Fee-free Open Access

Are you eligible? 

Open Access has been pre-paid for articles from corresponding authors of the following institutions, who have signed a Publish and Read agreement with the Society.

Only authors submitting using the institutional domain email given below will be eligible for fee-free OA. Additional prefixes after '@' denoting sub-domains, e.g. [email protected] will be accepted. 

If you know you would benefit from Publish and Read please submit a Library Recommendation Form to your library contact or OA officer.


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
Australian National University
Flinders University
Griffith University
La Trobe University
Macquarie University
Monash University@monash.edu
Murdoch University
University of Adelaide@adelaide.edu.au
University of Melbourne@unimelb.edu.au
University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Western Australia@uwa.edu.au
University of Wollongong
University of Tasmania@utas.edu.au


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
University of British Columbia@ubc.ca
University of Saskatchewan@usask.ca


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
University of Concepción


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
University of Helsinki@helsinki.fi


InstitutionInstitutional domain email


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
Dublin City University
Higher Education Authority Ireland
National University of Ireland Galway
National University of Ireland Maynooth
Oak Park Crops Research Centre
Royal College of Surgeons
Science Foundation Ireland
Technological University Dublin
Trinity College Dublin
University College Cork
University College Dublin
University of Limerick


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
Delft University of Technology@tudelft.nl

New Zealand

InstitutionInstitutional domain email
Massey University@massey.ac.nz
University of Auckland
University of Canterbury@canterbury.ac.nz


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
Norwegian University of Science And Technology
Helse Bergen Haukeland University Hospital
Oslo University Hospital
@ous-hf.no / @kreftregisteret.no
St Olavs University Hospital
University Hospital of Northern Norway
University of Bergen
University of Oslo
University of Tromsø – The Arctic University of Norway


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
Andalusian Center for Developmental Biology CABD@xxx.csic.es
Andalusian Center for Molecular Biology and Regenerative Medicine CABIMER@xxx.csic.es
Biomedical Research Institute Alberto Sols IIBM@xxx.csic.es
Biomedical Research Institute of Barcelona IIBB@xxx.csic.es
Cajal Institute IC@xxx.csic.es
Center for Biological Research Margarita Salas CIB@xxx.csic.es
Center for Research and Development "Josep Pascual Vila" CID@xxx.csic.es
Centre for Soil and Applied Biology Segura CEBAS@xxx.csic.es
Center of Molecular Biology Severo Ochoa CBM@xxx.csic.es
Doñana Biological Station EBD@xxx.csic.es
Institute of Biomedicine of Valencia IBV@xxx.csic.es
Institute of Evolutionary Biology IBE@xxx.csic.es
Institute of Functional Genomics and Biology IBFG@xxx.csic.es
Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology of Plants IBMCP@xxx.csic.es
Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics (ESP) IBGM@xxx.csic.es
Institute of Natural Resources and Agrobiology of Salamanca IBMCC@xxx.csic.es
Mediterranean Center for Marine and Environmental Research CMIMA@xxx.csic.es
Molecular Biology Institute of Barcelona IBMB@xxx.csic.es
National Research Center Isla de la Cartuja CICIC@xxx.csic.es
Spanish National Center for Biotechnology CNB@xxx.csic.es
Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)@csic.es


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
Aberystwyth University
Animal and Plant Health Agency
Aston University@aston.ac.uk
Bangor University@bangor.ac.uk
Cardiff University
Francis Crick Institute
Imperial College
Liverpool John Moores University
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Manchester Metropolitan University
Newcastle University
Northumbria University
Nottingham Trent University@ntu.ac.uk
Oxford Brookes University
Pirbright Institute@pirbright.ac.uk
Public Health England
Queen's University Belfast
Royal Veterinary College 
St George's, University of London
Teesside University
University College London@ucl.ac.uk
University of Bath
University of Birmingham
University of Bristol
University of Cambridge@cam.ac.uk
University of Central Lancashire
University of East Anglia
University of Edinburgh
University of Exeter@exeter.ac.uk
University of Hertfordshire@herts.ac.uk
University of Leeds
University of Liverpool
University of Manchester
University of Nottingham@nottingham.ac.uk
University of Oxford
University of Plymouth
University of Reading
University of Salford
University of Southampton
University of St Andrews
University of Strathclyde@strath.ac.uk
University of Surrey@surrey.ac.uk
University of Wolverhampton@wlv.ac.uk
University of York@york.ac.uk
Ulster University@ulster.ac.uk


InstitutionInstitutional domain email
Iowa State University
North Carolina State University
University of California, Riverside
University of California San Francisco
University of Chicago


University of Florida
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Iowa
University of Minnesota@umn.edu
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error