Access Microbiology – Editorial Board

In keeping with the Society's mission to develop members’ networks and our desire to offer professional development opportunities, we’re creating a new type of Editorial Board for Access Microbiology, pairing up experienced Editor Mentors with Editor Mentees. If you are interested in joining the Editorial Board, please get in touch with the Editorial Office, at [email protected].

Editor Mentors

Peter Borriello
Veterinary Medicines Directorate, UK

Marguerite Clyne
University College Dublin, Republic of Ireland

Jeff Cole
University of Birmingham, UK

Michelle A. Ozbun
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, USA


Nihal Bandara University of Bristol, UK

Helina Marshall Queen's University Belfast, UK

Ajay K. Monnappa Biomedical Research Foundation Hospital 12 de Octubre, Spain

Tung Phan Indiana University, Indianapolis, USA

Nigel Temperton Medway School of Pharmacy, Chatham, UK

Editor Mentees

Helen Brown University of Surrey, UK

Nicola Crewe University of Lincoln, UK

Georgios Efthimiou University of Hull, UK

Arindam Mitra Adamas University, Kolkata, India

Alex Woodacre University of Northampton, UK

Return to the Access Microbiology homepage 

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error