The Judicial Commission designated strain MF (DSM 1535) as the type strain of . At the same time, it designated strain M.o.H. (DSM 863) as the type strain of .


Article metrics loading...

Loading full text...

Full text loading...



  1. Balch W. E., Fox G. E., Magrum L. J., Woese C. R., Wolfe R. S. 1979; Methanogens: reevaluation of a unique biological group. Microbiol. Rev. 43:260–296
    [Google Scholar]
  2. Boone D. R. 1987; Replacement of the type strain of Methanobacterium formicicum and reinstatement of Methanobacterium bryantii sp. nov. nom. rev. (ex Balch and Wolfe, 1981) with M.o.H. (DSM 863) as the type strain. Int. J. Sy st. Bacteriol. 37:172–173
    [Google Scholar]
  3. International Journal of Systematic Bacteriology 1981; Validation of the publication of new names and new combinations previously effectively published outside the USB. List no. 6. Int. J. Syst. Bacteriol. 31:215–218
    [Google Scholar]
  4. Skerman V. B. D., McGowan V., Sneath P. H. A.ed 1980; Approved lists of bacterial names. Int. J. Syst. Bacteriol. 30:225–420
    [Google Scholar]
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error