The family of phototrophic green sulfur bacteria contains five genera: Nadson 1906, Lauterborn 1913, Geitler 1925, Czurda and Maresch 1937, and Gorlenko 1970. Of these, is the type genus, and the name of the family is Copeland 1956. The familial name Lauterborn 1913 is illegitimate. Furthermore, the applications of the names Lauterborn 1916 and Lauterborn 1916 are uncertain, and the Judicial Commission is requested to place these names in the list of rejected names. The taxonomic situation of the consortium-forming “symbiotic species” of the phototrophic green sulfur bacteria , and is discussed.


Article metrics loading...

Loading full text...

Full text loading...


Most cited this month Most Cited RSS feed

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error