Access Microbiology open research platform logo

In keeping with the Society's mission to develop members’ networks and our desire to offer professional development opportunities, we’re creating a new type of Editorial Board for Access Microbiology, pairing up experienced Editor Mentors with Editor Mentees.


Helina Marshall
University of Strathclyde, UK

Deputy Editors-in-Chief

Seána Duggan
University of Exeter, UK

James Redfern
Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Senior Editor

Adam Roberts
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, UK

Editor Mentors

Punyasloke Bhadury
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Kolkata, India

Marguerite Clyne
University College Dublin, Republic of Ireland

Jeff Cole
University of Birmingham, UK

Michelle A. Ozbun
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, USA

Nigel Brown
University of Edinburgh, UK

Evelyn Doyle
University College Dublin, Republic of Ireland

Neil Fairweather
Imperial College London, UK

Tanya Parish
Seattle Children’s Hospital, USA

Iain Hunter
University of Strathclyde, UK


Nihal Bandara University of Bristol, UK

Rebecca Hall University of Birmingham, UK

John Munnoch University of Strathclyde, UK

Justine Rudkin University of Oxford, UK

Jana Schniete Leibniz Universität Hannover, DE

Saied Ali Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, IE

Girish Beedessee University of Cambridge, UK  

Giusy Mariano University of Surrey, UK

Ruben de Dios Barranco Brunel University London, UK

Danielle Allen Queen's University Belfast, NI  

Lindsey Tolman University at Albany, USA

Pedagogy Editor

Georgios Efthimiou University of Hull, UK


Editor Mentees

Saeed Ahmed National University of Medical Sciences, Pakistan

Zina Alfahl University of Galway, Ireland

Gustavo Campagnaro Ribeirão Preto Medical School, Brazil

Lisa Kahl University of Oxford, UK

Daniel Mediati University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Craig Smith University of Dundee, UK

Vahid Rajabali Zadeh University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Return to the Access Microbiology homepage 

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error